Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Im a beginer can someone make a code for a health bar?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 26th Oct 2006 23:37
Hi can somone please place a code snippet on this thread so I can use for my project? Im a beginner and I dont know how to start making one.

Bach Tran
BatVink
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 27th Oct 2006 00:45
You will get a much better response if you post information on how you have tried to do this yourself first, and the specific problems you are trying to resolve.

Gamedesign er20
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 27th Oct 2006 00:56
If you have DBPro, I suggest you search the forums for "Healthbar". If not than like BatVink said, try to figure it out yourself, it's not that hard, all you really have to do is set up a variable, maybe add some sprites to make it fancy, and set it so if you collide with something dec the variable. It's a little more complicated than what I just said, but you should be able to figure it out after experimenting a little(plus you can always ask for help here at the forum)

Cocacola and Pepsi aren't that differnt. Deal with it.
Gil Galvanti
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 27th Oct 2006 01:06 Edited at: 27th Oct 2006 01:07
I won't give you code, but I'll explain how you'd do it. If you still can't figure it out, then I'll try to help you some more.

Ok, so, a health bar. What is a health bar? It's a box, more specifically a rectangle. What can we use in DBP that allows us to create a health bar? Well, fortunately for you, there happens to be a "box" command . It's code is: "box left position, top position, right position, bottom position". Try it. Play around with it, until you get what you want.