Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Models and Media / Importing in FPSC

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hello everyone,
first of all, I'm pleased to meet you all and I apologyze if what I'm about to ask has been already answered, but actually I'm quite new to FPSC and these forums, so I haven't managed yet to find what I'm trying to understand.
Therefore, I think that asking directly may be the best solution.

Now, what I can't quite understand is:

1- How can I import segments and objects in FPSC? Do I have to create the object I want and move it into one of the FPSC folders? Or is there some procedure to perform "inside" FPSC?

2- Which program do I need to create, for example, a brand new segment? Right now, I have 3D World Studio and 3D Canvas; as far as I've understood, I could use those 2 programs, but there doesn't seem to be any option to "save as" or export in .dbo or .fps files, or any files . So, what can I do? And are there other programs I could use to create objects or characters?

Well, I think that's all so far, so if you could kindly give me some help I would really appreciate it.

Thanks to everyone
Locrian
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 29th Nov 2006 00:34 Edited at: 29th Nov 2006 00:36
No asking directly isn't the best way. I see you joined today. So this also means that you've taken no time to read all the stickies. If we answered these same questions to everyone that joined these threads would be swamped.