Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Models and Media / How do I make custom envoronments?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I'm new to this program, but have an idea for a FPS taking place inside of a grocery store. I used to work in one, and want to make a game for some of my ex co workers.. cathardic. lol. Anyhow, can someone tell me how i might go about doing this i.e. what i need and the steps i need to take?
phil17
Years of Service
User Offline
Im sure using custom models and textures woudl make this possible.
magicFPS allows you to easily create a multi-texture box and re-size it to fit your needs. e.g a freezer, fridge, counter etc alot of boxes within a shop.
But for more complex items like the cash register, a 3D modelling programme is needed, e.g milkshape. Doing this can be quite hard, but with some experience your FPSC grocery store can become a reality. lol

When I step into this library, I cannot understand why I ever step out of it.
Locrian
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 15th Dec 2006 00:03
robocrap,
Dude you gotta start reading and useing the search engine. Your bumping all kinds of threads down and to the next page with crap you should be looking up. The only guys that are going to answer these, for the most part, are new guys doing the same thing as you. Phil has a horrible problem with these kinds of threads and bumping stuff thats 5 months old. Not your best source of information...Please?....Use the search engine Lee provided at the bottom of the page. Read every sticky in every FPSC section. Once members see your trying, you'll get alot better info. When members see a question that hasn't been answered a billion times, you'll see see um all chime in like clock bells.
Silent Thunder