Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Models and Media / ned help with direct x xporter....

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I have Panda Directx exporter for 3ds MAX 8, but when i export, it onlg saves a text file. I am a noob when it comes to FPS Creator, but I'm pretty well versed in 3DS MAx, yet I don't understand how to get my max files into FPS CREATOR.

Is that TXT file all i need to put into 3ds max? Or am i missing a crucial exporting step? Can someone please give me step by step instructions on how to use PANDA DIRECTX EXPORTER? Again, I thank you for the help in advance.
Locrian
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th Dec 2006 21:42
step by step instructions are given on a page thats linked on the FPSC downloads page.

Nothing we could tell you about the Panda exporter is anymore complete then that.
vorconan
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th Dec 2006 21:45
search for DBConv, then export your model from 3ds max into .3ds format, use the converter and you have a .x file

so what's the job?
robocrap
Years of Service
User Offline
I know there are PANDA directx export threads, but I can\'t find a way to fix my problem. I followed the instructions on the FPSC site, but still having a hard time....

Here\'s what I need help with.

1. What do i do with the .X file after I export it from 3DS MAX?

2. How do I get my rigged and animated 3ds max character into FPSC fully animated?

PLEASE, do not ask me to google it, because I\'ve been doing that this whole time, and all i get is people saying to google it on the sites i\'ve googled.