Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Models and Media / 3DS MAX exported model FLOATING IN THE AIR in FPSC... HELP!!

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
WHat am i doing wrong? I have figured out how to use the entity maker, but when i put the model into FPSC (regardless of whatever action i have it take) it floats in the air instead of moving like a normal charadcter! I rigged it with the biped file used for all characters, exported to .x imported into FPSC/entitybank/user.... it looks okay in the game editor mode.. but when i run the test game, it's floating, and if i give it a weapon it'll shoot me with it, while floating in the air like a statue! Aghhhh!

I tried googling, but I have no idea. I'm just starting out so if you can help me please do, but at least try to give me a chance before claiming that im spamming because I'm trying to learn just like you pros were at one point.

Thqanks in advance, I really want to learn this stuff so i dont have to bother you all.
JohannesM
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th Dec 2006 15:04
Press "return" or "enter" when u have it in your editor. This makes it so that it is on ground level. If you want it to be like this the normal way. It has to be on the x axis in the model editor.

Hope this helps!

JM

www.mortarstudios.tk and www.freewebs.com/supahsfpscstuff

btw i asked rich to change my name from Supah Gamer so dont mix!
Butter fingers
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th Dec 2006 15:10
Quote: "Press "return" or "enter" when u have it in your editor. This makes it so that it is on ground level. "

Quote: "it looks okay in the game editor mode.. but when i run the test game, it's floating"

Well thats not going to help!