Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Models and Media / [LOCKED] Model Question (take it easy, im a forum noob)

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 17th Dec 2006 01:41 Edited at: 17th Dec 2006 13:22
Well, for starters, i'm a forum noob, not an 3D Studio Max noob. I'm acually quite good.

I was wondering, if i put up some of my models say a gun pack of like 10 guns, would anyone buy it, and how much?

Thanks, and sorry if i posted in the wrong area,
Pat

-------------------------------------------------------------

3D Studio MAX Modeler
Locrian
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 17th Dec 2006 03:36
Well, since you post no screen shots(and I mean screen shots not perspective shots from Max. We all tire of models being posted that never make it to FPSC) I would have to say "No". TGC has 2 packs of recent, M5, and the showing of M6. There's also a forum member pack to compete with soon, and you may want to look up EAI or Errant's thread to see if your work is in comparison. Both the M6 pack, Errant's pack (and IMO the better of the two) are as good as any models in any current made game. You may want to look around the forums for yourself for these items.

But as it stands...with no proof of your work wile asking this question, the answer would have to be ....no. The price for most FPSC related packs is $19.99 or something. Not that I care much about spelling, but I usually find people/companies that misspell words like modeler(the word modeller always in association with homology or comparative modeling of protein, and never for the arts), and shows no image of any currant or past work aren't going to be worth buying.
SpyDaniel
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 17th Dec 2006 03:47