Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Execute a .exe From DBP.

Author
Message
Silvester
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Dec 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 1st Jan 2007 22:19
execute file gave me errors that it wasnt right,so i decided to ask how to manage to execute a different exe with a line of code?

...No Signature here...
Airslide
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Oct 2004
Location: California
Posted: 1st Jan 2007 22:24
It should work. Did you try it like this?:

execute file "My Program.exe","",""

That will execute the file in the same directory with no commandline. Or it could be:

execute file "My Program.exe","",Get Dir$()

To look for it in the absolute directory rather than local.

Silvester
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Dec 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 1st Jan 2007 22:36
OK,thanks.i thought commandline was a number not a string

...No Signature here...
CattleRustler
Retired Moderator
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Aug 2003
Location: case modding at overclock.net
Posted: 2nd Jan 2007 00:50
dont forget the wait flag, its useful if you want your exe to wait until the shelled exe has exited.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-09-25 15:18:36
Your offset time is: 2024-09-25 15:18:36