Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Needs for Gamemaking

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 8th Jan 2007 03:07 Edited at: 8th Jan 2007 13:43
Ok i'm new here ( < noob ) and I want to know what programs I need for making a nice 3d multiplayer FPS game.

Things I have:
DarkBASIC Professional

Please no posts about that i'm a noob etc.

ChEcK My FoRuM: ItS WhOlE In DuTcH BuT We AcCePt EnGlIsH UsErS: HtTp://WwW.M--s--S.Tk
Gil Galvanti
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 8th Jan 2007 04:37
Welcome ,
For 3D you'll need a 3D modeller to build worlds and objects. I hear milkshape is good for more organic things, and 3D World Studio is good for world building. Besides that you can probably find sounds, music, and textures from the internet, just make sure they are royalty free. Then I think your set, good luck .

By the way, noobs are treated well here as long as you don't act like an idiot (which you didn't )

Pirates of Port Royale
Live the life of a pirate.
Jovannr1
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 8th Jan 2007 14:43
Quote: "Welcome ,
For 3D you'll need a 3D modeller to build worlds and objects. I hear milkshape is good for more organic things, and 3D World Studio is good for world building. Besides that you can probably find sounds, music, and textures from the internet, just make sure they are royalty free. Then I think your set, good luck .

By the way, noobs are treated well here as long as you don't act like an idiot (which you didn't )"

Ok thanks for the post.

Just a sec ago a friend of mine told me that the best software for making worlds/characters/objects are Milkshape, Unreal engine 3(4) and Gamespace