Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / AGK price drop!

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 12th May 2012 14:19
You can use C++ for XNA if you wish.

-- Jim
bjadams
AGK Backer
Years of Service
User Offline
Sure but not for the Windows Phone platform
xCept
Years of Service
User Offline
I have never used the Game Store before, but saw this in the terms:

Quote: "You may not integrate any Asset within a Game which is either: (i) commercially exploited by any person (including, by way of example only, a Game which is distributed in return for payment or any other benefit); or (ii) reproduced in more than 100 copies (each a "Commercial Game"), unless and until You have entered into a separate written licence agreement with the Asset supplier permitting the use of the Asset in a Commercial Game"

Does this mean if we purchase music etc., it may not qualify for sale on app markets--if it gets more than 100 downloads or...?
MrValentine
AGK Backer
Years of Service
User Offline
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 12th May 2012 18:09
here we go, fasten your seat belts...

[in plain text, I would like to know the answer too]

bjadams
AGK Backer
Years of Service
User Offline
What I would like to know is, how are these limits generally enforced?

Not just with TGC, but with general sites that sell clip art, etc...
Impetus73
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 12th May 2012 23:08
It's just red tape for the lawyers... so they can claim they told you so, of some artist or copyright holders want to sue you for the use of their stuff, or sue the publisher. It's just to clear their back. With thousands of developers, someone is doomed to use copyrighted material, and get sued over it.

----------------
AGK user - novice