Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Work In Progress / fallout of humanity...demo 1a

Author
Message
nikas
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 24th Jul 2009 02:29
i am jelucy that fallout3 has cash......

divernika
nikas
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 24th Jul 2009 08:27 Edited at: 24th Jul 2009 08:28
A NEW SCREENSHOT.....

divernika
Metal Devil123
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jul 2008
Location: Suomi, Finland
Posted: 24th Jul 2009 12:05
I watched the new gameplay video. Gotta admit that it's very cool. And watched your rise of nations at the same time! Your able to do some great vids! Ihave two guestions.
1 Can he run?
2 can he jump?

I liked the retextured hazard guys! They looked very cool. This is one game I am waiting to play for sure!

nikas
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 24th Jul 2009 18:52 Edited at: 24th Jul 2009 19:03
Thanks for watching my videos..I am actually visuall effects artist profesionally i work for many greek companies...ok about the game he can jump as for the runing i dont know i am thinking to dissable it or if i find a way to give a different animation i wont disable it then i really need help.....

divernika
Metal Devil123
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jul 2008
Location: Suomi, Finland
Posted: 24th Jul 2009 22:16
Now I know that guy! He's civil soldier! From TGC Store! This looks very good game nikas! I forgot to ask about crouching. Can he do that?

nikas
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 24th Jul 2009 22:32
no....i disabled it when he crouch he comes very close to the floor and everything look very large..

divernika
NAACP gotme
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jan 2009
Location:
Posted: 25th Jul 2009 00:12
if you're using airmod, or anything with airmod for that matter, you should add a zoom feature similar to fallouts, like simplezoom = 3 and simplezoommode = 1, because in the trailers it looks like it would be somewhat difficult to aim, btw is this going to be free roam?

Your signature has been erased by a mod - Please reduce it to 600x120 maximum size
nikas
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 25th Jul 2009 00:20
i did i added the simple zoom but when i zoome i would like the character to come closer to the cam i mean simplezoomz but airmod has only simplezoomx and simplezoomy do you know how to make it to have z?

divernika
NAACP gotme
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jan 2009
Location:
Posted: 25th Jul 2009 00:37
try adding simplezoommode = 1, it makes the gun (or in the case the character) come closer to the screen, if the camera clips through the player, then adjust the simplezoom x and y variables until it doesnt, hope that helps

Your signature has been erased by a mod - Please reduce it to 600x120 maximum size
nikas
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 25th Jul 2009 00:46
the character just moves on x y cordinates i mean when i zoom ot goes down and left..i want it to make it so it comes closer i tryied to make simpezoom but it zooms everything except the gun

divernika
NAACP gotme
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jan 2009
Location:
Posted: 25th Jul 2009 01:17
again set simplezoommode to 1, this variable when set to one makes the gun (or player) zoom in a preset amount

Your signature has been erased by a mod - Please reduce it to 600x120 maximum size
nikas
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 25th Jul 2009 01:32
i tryed this but it came a litle closer.....i want it to come alot closer how can i do this kenny?ahahaha

divernika
NAACP gotme
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jan 2009
Location:
Posted: 25th Jul 2009 03:29
the only other method i could think of is if you animated it yourself, it doesn't need a huge zoom, just enough to see the enemies better, without the player model obstructing the view

Your signature has been erased by a mod - Please reduce it to 600x120 maximum size
nikas
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 25th Jul 2009 03:40
wheel yes...i did it it is ok now....the only thing left is the view......

divernika
nikas
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 25th Jul 2009 08:32
New screenshot with the zoom effect
[b]

divernika
nikas
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 27th Jul 2009 16:49
http://www.2shared.com/file/6864121/e0bad2a4/3rdpersontest.html THirdperson perpective view demo this is the demo where you can test my THirdperson perpective view...plz leave coments...and cc.....

divernika
nikas
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 28th Jul 2009 01:34
any comments?i know 4 people downloaded it....

divernika
Dr Parsnips
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Jul 2007
Location: London
Posted: 28th Jul 2009 03:34
Looks really cool. I can't download right now but I will when im on m desktop pc. Good work!

mAcpo
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2007
Location: USA
Posted: 28th Jul 2009 04:07
downloading, will comment later!
NAACP gotme
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jan 2009
Location:
Posted: 28th Jul 2009 05:00
for some reason it runs really bad for e, its probably my dated PC

specs

its not that bad, can play most games at low to mid settings, and i average 30-40 fps in FPSC, and only drop to a maximum of 20, can anybody else tell me what there getting, i average out at like, 11 fps

Your signature has been erased by a mod - Please reduce it to 600x120 maximum size
nikas
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 28th Jul 2009 05:08
it is my maps fault cause the ruind walls and most of the entitys are high poly and even my pc run it bad whel...ok thanks for telling me this i will change this....thanks again...and also your pc is not bad it is a middle class pc....it should ran fpsc very normally.....

divernika
nikas
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 28th Jul 2009 05:36
i just rated the game here are the results

divernika
darimc
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Jan 2007
Location: Canada
Posted: 28th Jul 2009 05:55
It wouldn't even install for me. Can you upload a version that is just zipped without an installer.

nikas
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 28th Jul 2009 06:33
whell it is kind of large 200mbs means 2 and half hours ok i will do this tommorow....what exactly is the problem...if you cant fing it go to my c\program files and press the 3 button the name of the file will appear and you can play it there.....

divernika
nikas
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 28th Jul 2009 17:20
anyone else has problems?

divernika
Mazz426
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Feb 2008
Location: Edinburgh
Posted: 28th Jul 2009 17:41
@nikas
i had no problems apart from a few of the ruined building models not having any textures but apart from that it was fine. i only recomend and im not sure if your trying or have thought of this is that you restrict the view of the player like in doom where you could only look left and right also and im sure you wont have it that you are able to pick up other guns in the finished version

some have greatness thrust upon them - W. Shakespeare
Metal Devil123
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jul 2008
Location: Suomi, Finland
Posted: 28th Jul 2009 17:42
I had a problem. Id ownloaded, but it gave me an error. It was the same thing that was with the first demo. And! It's weird, but I had a same thing with red planet...

darimc
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Jan 2007
Location: Canada
Posted: 28th Jul 2009 19:25
It wouldn't install, it got to like 25% and then it gave me an error and the install closed.

Metal Devil123
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jul 2008
Location: Suomi, Finland
Posted: 28th Jul 2009 19:27
Maby just zip the files and let us extract...

s4real
VIP Member
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 28th Jul 2009 20:19
It played fine for me running under windows 7, got full 38fps all the time.

Had no problem with the install as well.

I like the idea how you got the char as a weapon the only problem I see is when you look up and down.

I would not have the weapons so you can pick up as well.

This is a good effort well done.

best s4real

nikas
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 28th Jul 2009 20:44
i wiil upload the zipped version in 3 hours starting from this post.............

divernika
Metal Devil123
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jul 2008
Location: Suomi, Finland
Posted: 28th Jul 2009 23:14
I will wait then...

nikas
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 29th Jul 2009 05:36
i am currently working in the cut scenes,trailer and all the things that i need to do with vfx....i use lightwave and maya and nugraf conventer to convert the models...the demo is being uploaded right now

divernika
nikas
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 29th Jul 2009 05:41
new screenshotplz some coments,c+c,ideas and advises

divernika
Metal Devil123
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jul 2008
Location: Suomi, Finland
Posted: 29th Jul 2009 09:26
Well, all I kĀ“can think of is to put a barrel or some other little entity here and there.
And I can see, that you are using the same cutter many times over. They are next to each other, so that's the thing.

Nothing else, that I can see...

darimc
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Jan 2007
Location: Canada
Posted: 29th Jul 2009 20:09
So is the demo done uploading?

nikas
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 1st Aug 2009 13:06
http://www.2shared.com/file/6942154/4b666ff5/test.html the download link sory for the big delai i had some serious personal problems.........

divernika
nikas
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 1st Aug 2009 13:23
give me your opinions

divernika
Metal Devil123
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jul 2008
Location: Suomi, Finland
Posted: 1st Aug 2009 17:03
I will start downlaoding. I am just downloading other game on a moment, but will start dling soon. Will post c&c

ASTECH
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Jul 2007
Location:
Posted: 2nd Aug 2009 01:18
What was used for the 3rd camera and implementation of a
3rd person player character?

-Indestructible-

nikas
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 2nd Aug 2009 05:07
Quote: "What was used for the 3rd camera and implementation of a
3rd person player character?"
i dont anderstand you

divernika
Coach Shogun 20
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Feb 2009
Location: In your mind, messing with your thoughts
Posted: 2nd Aug 2009 05:11
@ASTEK: He used a character model from the store as a weapon's HUD model. The specific character is Jon Fletcher's civ soldier .

ASTECH
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Jul 2007
Location:
Posted: 2nd Aug 2009 06:10
@ASTEK: He used a character model from the store as a weapon's HUD model. The specific character is Jon Fletcher's civ soldier

I want to know how you made it to where you (the play) get to play in
third person and with the character model you choose.

That's what I want to know.

-Indestructible-

CoffeeGrunt
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Oct 2007
Location: England
Posted: 2nd Aug 2009 13:00
You convert the character model as a gun, offset it from the center so it looks first person, and change the weapon switching animations to ones that look like the character's switching...

He also limited how far you can look up and down....

If I was ever given the opportunity to remove all the bad from the world, I wouldn't, because for there to be heroism, compassion and all that is good, there must also be all that is bad.
nikas
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 2nd Aug 2009 13:32 Edited at: 2nd Aug 2009 13:38
no i still havent found out how to do that i cant lock the up and down view hey plz if anyone is watching tell me what do i need to do this.............???????/

divernika
CoffeeGrunt
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Oct 2007
Location: England
Posted: 2nd Aug 2009 13:42
I would say use Project Blue or Ply's Mod, but they're discontinued....

If I was ever given the opportunity to remove all the bad from the world, I wouldn't, because for there to be heroism, compassion and all that is good, there must also be all that is bad.
nikas
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 7th Aug 2009 02:45
14 downloads and no comments???why?????plz rate the test level and new one will be up next week....

divernika
nikas
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 7th Aug 2009 11:21


divernika
RedneckRambo
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Oct 2006
Location: Worst state in USA... California
Posted: 7th Aug 2009 22:10
That HUD is way too much Fallout 3 esque. I know you're trying to copy it but get creative.

However, it does look good.

Signature's are stupid.
nikas
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 7th Aug 2009 23:00
whell as i said before the game is way to early i said that the huds will be changed....soo thanks for saying that but i dont like copying anyway i love to create something on my own....

divernika

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2023-06-04 11:47:27
Your offset time is: 2023-06-04 11:47:27