Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Dark Basic Errors? FUSTRATION!

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 4th Jan 2011 23:44
Well I am new to dark basic and a few things are making me mad about it.

When I close a project it auto saves and I lost a big project from it!

The other is I get a syntax error says "UNDEFINED PASER ERROR". It makes me mad to because it wont go away and its coming from the REM date, project name etc.

Please help me as soon as possible.

Thanks,
Gorlock S.

Burning Feet Man
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 5th Jan 2011 01:16
Getting mad doesn't really help. You're best just to keep your cool and search these forums for other users with similar problems.

What version of the software are you using?
Crazy Acorn
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 5th Jan 2011 01:25 Edited at: 5th Jan 2011 01:27
Yeah but getting mad cools me down... But IDK what version I have... I just downloaded it from the website. I don't know if they have an updated version but let me check.

Edit: I have to most up to date version

baxslash
Valued Member
Bronze Codemaster
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 5th Jan 2011 13:44
Quote: "When I close a project it auto saves and I lost a big project from it!"

The IDE works in a standard Windows manner to my knowledge. I have no experience of the standard IDE 'autosaving' and can't even find it as an option. Did you compile a project after deleting a lot of code? It can be set to autosave on compile...

I never lost any code that way.

Quote: "The other is I get a syntax error says "UNDEFINED PASER ERROR". It makes me mad to because it wont go away and its coming from the REM date, project name etc."