Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Work in Progress / Shadow of Arawyn

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 9th Jul 2013 13:26 Edited at: 11th Sep 2013 06:17
Here is a link to my game that I am creating just thought i would share it with the community. Any Input on it would be nice. I haven't gotten to far yet and I'm still new to programming so maybe not to harsh input but here it is....

:http://www.indiedb.com/games/shadow-of-arawyn

You can also find it on facebook with a download there.

http://www.facebook.com/ShadowOfAwaryn

[b][u]New Version 9-8-13:
http://www.indiedb.com/games/shadow-of-arawyn

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MC7eBuhRf8k
ShellfishGames
Years of Service
User Offline
How about a video? Judging from the screenshots it looks very nice (even though the graphical style doesn't seem to be very coherent.. that house with the green roof looks somewhat out of place ).
Did you program it in DBP?

I'll try it out later. So all I have to say right now is that it makes a good impression.

Don3784
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 10th Jul 2013 20:37 Edited at: 10th Jul 2013 22:25
I had thought the same thing about the house as well but have not made it a priority yet. I created all the graphics in paint.net. I then made the trees and wasn't entirely impressed with how they came out. So the trees I have now make the house clash. As far as a video I have yet to make sound for the game so I figured a video should wait until then. Next update should jive together a little better art wise.
Derek Darkly
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 11th Jul 2013 21:58
(Meant to post this here instead)

Looking forward to updates, especially with sound!
If you need some good, free, custom sounds, here's what I use: