Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / DBC - Multi Imaging

Author
Message
Ginga
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jul 2006
Location: Dorset, England
Posted: 20th Aug 2006 17:55
Ok, i've got X seperate bitmaps (lets say 5 for now)
and i want to squash them in half and put them into a new bitmap X+1 (6), with 4 images per row.

Bitmap Height is BI(X,1)
Bitmap Width is BI(X,2)

Im pretty sure my calculations r correct, but i keep getting an error saying its not within bitmap size. Heres my code (bit messy tho)



If ANYONE can help me solve this, i'll b in your debt

Basically, i want to merge the X bitmaps into 1, so i can use that as my image for PREPARE MATRIX TEXTURE
Prosaic
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Aug 2006
Location: Athens
Posted: 20th Aug 2006 23:01
maybe your final bitmaps resolution exceeds the screens current resolution...
Latch
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 21st Aug 2006 10:13
Hello,

I don't see where you are assigning R a vaule other than zero in the beginning of the code. When create your first NBH, it's value becomes zero because of R=0.

So when you create the first bitmap, looks like it's height = 1. I'm guessing you meant R to be the row and when C (column?) becomes 5 it should drop down to the next R... Anyway, I don't see any resizing to fit your bitmaps into a one pixel height so, I'm guessing the NBH = int(MBH*R) : NBW = int(MBW*4)line is the problem.

Enjoy your day.
Ginga
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jul 2006
Location: Dorset, England
Posted: 21st Aug 2006 14:45
@ Prosaic, Would that matter? i'm running the prog at 800x600, and the image size its making is 512x256, but tis not going onto the screen, its saving it in memory, then saving the file to the HDD

@Latch, cheers, i missed that. I've updated the code, but it still says that 'area exceeds bitmap size'



its really doing my head in.. has anyone got some function, or code that allows you to put X amount of images into 1 file?
Prosaic
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Aug 2006
Location: Athens
Posted: 21st Aug 2006 23:26
change that>

to that

..other than that ,i cant see anything wrong.
Ginga
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jul 2006
Location: Dorset, England
Posted: 22nd Aug 2006 15:07
Prosiac, thanx for the input, but im still having errors.
Prosaic
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Aug 2006
Location: Athens
Posted: 22nd Aug 2006 19:40
.no.
if the BC+1 is the final bitmap change back.the prob
must be elsewhere...
Prosaic
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Aug 2006
Location: Athens
Posted: 22nd Aug 2006 20:12 Edited at: 22nd Aug 2006 20:13

the BC>FC basically ,and when done with bitmaps delete the ones you dont need,or nothing will be drawn to the screen.
Ginga
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jul 2006
Location: Dorset, England
Posted: 23rd Aug 2006 02:22
ok.. that still dont work either, keep getting the message . Region Exceeds Bitmap Size :S, at this rate i'll either abandon my proj, or make the users combine the image themselves
Prosaic
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Aug 2006
Location: Athens
Posted: 23rd Aug 2006 02:38
worked on mine.
1024*768*32
had four images same sized.
...
Ginga
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jul 2006
Location: Dorset, England
Posted: 23rd Aug 2006 16:06
Strange, Well, i've got it working now, with the help of Sixty, using sprite commands, so half of what was writtin i no longer need.
Sixty Squares
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jun 2006
Location: Somewhere in the world
Posted: 24th Aug 2006 00:20 Edited at: 24th Aug 2006 00:20
Glad to hear it worked out

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-09-25 07:37:52
Your offset time is: 2024-09-25 07:37:52