Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Total Newbie

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I hope I don't get flamed but where should I start to learn more about game development. Also which platform is easiest to learn.
Vampiric
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Jan 2007 12:02 Edited at: 3rd Jan 2007 12:02
Buy dark basic pro if you haven't. It's the easiest by far and get the dreams of making console games out of your head unless you now what this means

All bow down to evil
Hayer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Jan 2007 15:30
yea, or you could spend 4 weeks learning the basics of all language and then look at different programs syntax and choose the one u like best and will work best for u...

Mess with the bests, die like the restes!
Big Man
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Jan 2007 17:05
Yep get Dark basic pro its a really good program.

And then look around these forums and other members sites to get some tutorials and dot forget to ask questions on this forum you shouldn't get flamed.

hope this helps

BM

Our aim is to keep the loo's clean, your aim can help.

Sixty Squares
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Jan 2007 18:03
Well, for me DarkBasic Classic (the first one) is easiest to get the basics down with due to the fact that its tutorials and such are much easier to understand. Dark Basic Professional is far more capable though. You get more options. Anyways, I believe that both of them have Trial Versions if you want to try each one out or something.

Gil Galvanti
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Jan 2007 18:07