Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / changing the color of the cliffs

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 7th Feb 2007 04:32 Edited at: 7th Feb 2007 05:03
i have this game and i want to make the holes or the cliffs a different color. the sides of the cliffs. i am using db pro

thx
Kieran
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 7th Feb 2007 05:50 Edited at: 8th Feb 2007 18:57
only thing i can think of is make the cliffs and holes seperate matrices and texture them differently

im sorry but im not good with matrices

Aaron Miller
Years of Service
User Offline
Playing: osu!
Posted: 7th Feb 2007 08:02
You cant do that with matrices... As far as I know.

You can convert the matrix to a mesh, then alter the vertice data in a memblock. But, that would be rather difficult.

To get you started, here are some functions (I think IanM made them) to convert a matrix into a mesh.

Cheers,

-db

"There's no such thing as a stupid question, just stupid people."
Kieran
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 7th Feb 2007 08:07 Edited at: 9th Feb 2007 06:06
or if you are texturing it with an image, if a certain part is the color you want the cliff to be, you might be lucky and it will texture the cliff but usually the color will appear where u dont want it!

TEH_CODERER
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 7th Feb 2007 23:46
set matrix tile?

I would reccomend a mesh which you edit with memblocks and you can alter the texture with memblocks as well if you want dynamic hole addition.

citybee
Years of Service
User Offline
wow DB user 2006+ that is a lot of work but and it ends up not working.

thx
Aaron Miller
Years of Service
User Offline
Playing: osu!
Posted: 8th Feb 2007 05:02