Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Work In Progress / [X9] Official Operation Defuse Up to date W.I.P

Author
Message
Slayer267
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Sep 2010
Location: Non of your beez wax
Posted: 8th Jan 2012 23:04 Edited at: 4th Sep 2012 23:21
Devlopers - Carnage Productions

Story (CONTAINS SPOILER!!!) -
You are a U.S Seal who was sent into London to capture intel but end up meeting a Russian Super Spy named Meish. As it turns out he "did your job for you" but ended up destroying the Intel and not saving and guarding it. Now you must stay with him or risk being executed by the U.S. You, are now considered a terrorist.

Congratulations!

FPSC Version - V1.19 Beta 3
V1.18 (Old)

Current Game Version - V1.0.0.1 AR
V10.7 (Old)
V11.1.4.2 (Old)
V12.0.1.0 (Current)
SCREEN SHOTS








[url=www.carnageproduct.com][/url]
Slayer267
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Sep 2010
Location: Non of your beez wax
Posted: 8th Jan 2012 23:11
Why aren't the pics showing?

EPIC HELP! EPIC PWNAGE

www.Carnageproductions.webs.com
Bugsy
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2008
Location: another place in time
Posted: 8th Jan 2012 23:56 Edited at: 8th Jan 2012 23:56
I'm guessing the polycount in those rooms is ungodly high. the fences and other grate-like surfaces are overused and make a scene that looks too busy to the eye, thus making it look bad. work on that, otherwise the outside screenshot looks decent but it doesn't show much. to make the screenies show, format them like this:


Slayer267
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Sep 2010
Location: Non of your beez wax
Posted: 9th Jan 2012 00:01
The highest you will see in this game is 300k and I tried that "Link to image" Thing

EPIC HELP! EPIC PWNAGE

www.Carnageproductions.webs.com
Bugsy
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2008
Location: another place in time
Posted: 9th Jan 2012 00:37
300k is WAY too high. it will run very slow on many computers. especially if that 300k is with enemies active.

Slayer267
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Sep 2010
Location: Non of your beez wax
Posted: 9th Jan 2012 00:43 Edited at: 10th Jan 2012 23:15
Bugsy... Ever Since you came up with "When worlds collide" you became my competition... I looked at all of your screen shots and thought
"Damn... How can I beat that..."

But guess what? I'm getting that VBOTB! I just hope the judges have a minimum of a nVidia Geforce 8800 :\

EPIC HELP! EPIC PWNAGE

www.Carnageproductions.webs.com
Bugsy
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2008
Location: another place in time
Posted: 9th Jan 2012 01:22
uuuhhmmm... I'm not challenging you, I'm just giving some criticisms to your game. I'm sorry if I wasn't clear. I'm sure your game will do very well! If I may make another suggestion however, don't aim for getting VBOTB. A VBOTB is not what game design is about. It's about making a great game, that will be enjoyed by everyone who plays it, and making something you're proud to show off. It's about setting a goal for your game, and your game alone, and having your gameplay and level design achieve the goal, a goal you set from your own standards, not an arbitrary standard created by mods and forumites. If you compare your game to other games, you'll always be disappointed, because there's always someone out there who's game you'll like more than your own. just try to be the best that you can be, and you can never go wrong.

PekelaarSFX
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Apr 2010
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 9th Jan 2012 01:24
Besides the fact that bugsy was only giving you hint, and that youre like: "I dont care, I am getting that BOTB", your Scene's have indeed a high polycount. I can know how important it is, since I started my first project a week ago.

Use the tips'n tricks, and don't be conceited because we are here to help.

PekelaarSFX - Dedicated storywriter
Le Shorte
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Apr 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posted: 9th Jan 2012 02:03
Isn't this the third storyline and second title you've had with this game?

Cheesehead for life.
Vent
FPSC Master
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Apr 2009
Location: Chilliwack, BC
Posted: 9th Jan 2012 02:42
Don't get cocky, he was just trying to help you...

Anyway, that crosshair is really annoying me, might I suggest making less noticeable, maybe even invisible? If you're keeping it, it would be nicer if the lines were the same width. The floor in that room seems really bland to me, some stains or something would look good, rather than just papers.

Last thing, the story seems.. silly. Sounds like a failed mission to me, rather than an act of terrorism.



Slayer267
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Sep 2010
Location: Non of your beez wax
Posted: 9th Jan 2012 05:10 Edited at: 9th Jan 2012 05:11
Quote: "Isn't this the third storyline and second title you've had with this game?"


Shall not copy and paste!

Quote: "Don't get cocky, he was just trying to help you...
"


Agreed?

Quote: "Last thing, the story seems.. silly. Sounds like a failed mission to me, rather than an act of terrorism."


Yes

EPIC HELP! EPIC PWNAGE

www.Carnageproductions.webs.com
KeithC
Senior Moderator
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Oct 2005
Location: Michigan
Posted: 10th Jan 2012 04:46
Your screenshots are not showing up; I suggest you try to use imageshack instead. I'll fix your title, as it's incorrect as well.

-Keith

Slayer267
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Sep 2010
Location: Non of your beez wax
Posted: 10th Jan 2012 04:53
I see your watching me...

EPIC HELP! EPIC PWNAGE

www.Carnageproductions.webs.com
Scene Commander
Support Manager
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd May 2008
Location:
Posted: 10th Jan 2012 11:42 Edited at: 10th Jan 2012 11:47
Quote: "Lee Bamber (Made FPSC), Rick V (Made Dark Basic)"


Some friendly advice.

Firstly, this is incorrect and secondly, unless this game is authourised by TGC and is made in official collabaration I really don't think you can say this. Also reading it put me off even bothering to look at the WIP images as it immediately made me think you're trying to make very false claims about the project.

Lastly, what is a Navy Seal doing operating in London? I believe the British are more than capable of handling their own operations unless he's operating without British knowledge, in which case your story is more likely to lead to a major diplomatic incident rather than a terrorist hunt.

http://jimjamsgames.yolasite.com
Slayer267
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Sep 2010
Location: Non of your beez wax
Posted: 10th Jan 2012 14:17
World Against the US. Get this here? Oh and I removed them from the credits then...

EPIC HELP! EPIC PWNAGE

www.Carnageproductions.webs.com
ASTECH
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Jul 2007
Location:
Posted: 10th Jan 2012 17:24 Edited at: 10th Jan 2012 17:53
Quote: "World Against the US."


Reality has been ahead of you by hundreds of years...

But, anyways, besides speaking the sad truth... I do have to agree that the story needs to be worked on. It seems to rely a lot
on incorrect diplomatic moves. You could still create a conspiracy story only if you sit and think it over more. I think you
might need to make it more complex and original than it stands now.

Whoever said that Intel graphics fail, obviously never owned a Core i5.
charger bandit
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Nov 2009
Location: Slovenia
Posted: 10th Jan 2012 19:03
Honestly told,you should work on your attitude and presentation...then I'll comment on the game.


Thraxas
Retired Moderator
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Feb 2006
Location: The Avenging Axe, Turai
Posted: 10th Jan 2012 22:46
The % symbol in your image links are why they won't show up. The forum doesn't like any links with those in.

Slayer267
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Sep 2010
Location: Non of your beez wax
Posted: 10th Jan 2012 22:51 Edited at: 10th Jan 2012 22:54
Haha oh okay...


YES THAT WORKED!!!! Thank you!!!!!!

EPIC HELP! EPIC PWNAGE

www.Carnageproductions.webs.com
Wolf
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 10th Jan 2012 23:09
Quote: "Bugsy... Ever Since you game up with "When worlds collide" you became my competition..."




Creativity is allowing yourself to make mistakes, art is knowing which ones to keep.
Slayer267
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Sep 2010
Location: Non of your beez wax
Posted: 10th Jan 2012 23:13
Lol...

EPIC HELP! EPIC PWNAGE

www.Carnageproductions.webs.com
DoubleRThree
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Sep 2011
Location: UK
Posted: 15th Jan 2012 21:31
There's more than one way to make a good game, rather than "spamming" the editor with entities.

Check my Coming Home WIP, the only real entities for that are blood and the characters.
TheDesertEagle
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2011
Location: Canada - Who knows where else???
Posted: 22nd Jan 2012 21:36
There's really no other game better then another
some guy can think Call Of Duty KILLS Mario but i can think mario is alot better so who's right...no one

And bugsy right,When you make a game you wanna have fun making it
if you keep thinking your game has to be better then anothers
then,im sorry cause your not gonna get your game done

Joey-May god have mercy upon my enemies, because I won't.
Favourite Game-Call Of Duty MW2
gendestroier
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jun 2010
Location: Brazil
Posted: 7th Feb 2012 00:45 Edited at: 7th Feb 2012 00:45
Quote: "(Slayer267, Abdul, Crimelobster, TheDesertEagle,Gendestroier, Eithen Jensen, Dan Jensen"


emm okay... all right, so i'm in huh ?

mods for creating a inteligent game,at least
Slayer267
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Sep 2010
Location: Non of your beez wax
Posted: 7th Feb 2012 02:17
You made scripts.

THE CARNAGE PRODUCTIONS WEBSITE IS NOW UP!

www.Carnageproduct.webs.com
gendestroier
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jun 2010
Location: Brazil
Posted: 7th Feb 2012 16:03 Edited at: 7th Feb 2012 16:08
now about the history

Quote: "Super"


common man ! this isn't dragonball.

Quote: "capture intel"


about what ?

Quote: "As it turns out he "did your job for you" but ended up destroying the Intel and not saving and guarding it"


now that is THE super spy.

Quote: "risk being executed by the U.S. You, are now considered a terrorist. "


you should change U.S seal to a counter terrorist division from UK, and you're not going to be executed if you fail a mission, you might get fired or downgraded.



and by the way, i sent you an e-mail, did you received it ?

mods for creating a inteligent game,at least
Slayer267
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Sep 2010
Location: Non of your beez wax
Posted: 7th Feb 2012 18:19
No, make sure its the right email - ervinsabic@yahoo.com

THE CARNAGE PRODUCTIONS WEBSITE IS NOW UP!

www.Carnageproduct.webs.com
Cross Hair Games
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Jan 2009
Location: Canada Eh\'
Posted: 10th Feb 2012 20:56
The reason he says 300k is too high, is because FPSC is not a super powerful engine, even with a top computer. I have a laptop with 8 gb of ram, and still 120k is the highest I'll go so i can keep FPS up and memory cache down.

TheDesertEagle
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jul 2011
Location: Canada - Who knows where else???
Posted: 10th Feb 2012 22:28
what about your video card:
i have intel HD graphics 2000 Intergrated
and i can get 40-55 FPS in a normal outdoor level

Joey-May god have mercy upon my enemies, because I won't.
Favourite Game-Call Of Duty MW2
Cross Hair Games
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Jan 2009
Location: Canada Eh\'
Posted: 10th Feb 2012 22:37
No, I have a GForce GTX460M Intergrated 1.5gb, Upgraded to 2gb and a highpoly level in FPSC is still bad, also, when making a game, you don't base on your computer, you base on the consumers specs, so average stuff. And how many polly's is in a normal level to you?

Bugsy
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2008
Location: another place in time
Posted: 10th Feb 2012 23:08
Quote: "40-55"


on average?

Slayer267
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Sep 2010
Location: Non of your beez wax
Posted: 11th Feb 2012 00:55
Some gameplay

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JDzD7YwrqPw

THE CARNAGE PRODUCTIONS WEBSITE IS NOW UP!

www.Carnageproduct.webs.com
maho76
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2011
Location: universe-hub, playing the flute
Posted: 11th Feb 2012 01:10
Quote: "40-55 on average?"


question is more of: "with how many npc in FOV?"

Vent
FPSC Master
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Apr 2009
Location: Chilliwack, BC
Posted: 11th Feb 2012 02:43
I gotta ask, why is the London Underground Transport system made out of 2x4s and shipping pallets?...



Slayer267
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Sep 2010
Location: Non of your beez wax
Posted: 11th Feb 2012 03:02
Quote: "I gotta ask, why is the London Underground Transport system made out of 2x4s and shipping pallets?...
"


Mortar fire, blew up the ground and the building above fell into the subway system.

THE CARNAGE PRODUCTIONS WEBSITE IS NOW UP!

www.Carnageproduct.webs.com
bruce3371
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Aug 2010
Location: Englishland
Posted: 11th Feb 2012 18:42
Quote: "Mortar fire, blew up the ground and the building above fell into the subway system."


Wow, that would need to be one MASSIVE mortar to achieve that! They must have rebuilt an old German WW2 Karl Gerat mortar!!

Only a SUSTAINED aerial bombardment would cause that kind of damage!

Slayer267
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Sep 2010
Location: Non of your beez wax
Posted: 12th Feb 2012 00:44
Quote: "Wow, that would need to be one MASSIVE mortar to achieve that! They must have rebuilt an old German WW2 Karl Gerat mortar!!

Only a SUSTAINED aerial bombardment would cause that kind of damage!
"


Great, now I have to change the voice acting -.-

My site - http://carnageproduct.webs.com/

Dev Blog - http://od-devblog.webs.com/

You will find more stuff on the site, Pics, videos, etc.

THE CARNAGE PRODUCTIONS WEBSITE IS NOW UP!

www.Carnageproduct.webs.com
Le Shorte
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Apr 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posted: 12th Feb 2012 05:38
In the gameplay video, I had no idea what the guy was saying at the end. And as I've said before: get rid of the mouse in the middle of the screen. Hearing a Skype sound at the end of a gameplay trailer for an upcoming game doesn't make me want to buy it, nor does a shot of the screen returning to FPSC after the level is done. The music was good at the beginning, but after the orchestral part was done, if all went downhill. Killed the mood for me.

Cheesehead for life.
Slayer267
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Sep 2010
Location: Non of your beez wax
Posted: 12th Feb 2012 05:46
New screenshots











THE CARNAGE PRODUCTIONS WEBSITE IS NOW UP!

www.Carnageproduct.webs.com
Cross Hair Games
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Jan 2009
Location: Canada Eh\'
Posted: 12th Feb 2012 06:04
video was decent, level design seemed to open, but claustrophobic at the same time, not a good thing. The ceiling collapse looked amazing though, but try with alittle less debris to cut down on fps drop, and make sure those, characters, and weapons are the only dynamic entities. Also the enemies seemed to easy. Other than that it looks good, take the things into account that people are saying, after all, we are the consumers

Slayer267
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Sep 2010
Location: Non of your beez wax
Posted: 12th Feb 2012 06:08
Quote from my website (Interview) -

Quote: "Are you one of those really boring companies that don't care about what the users say?

Hell no! We hate those guys! We actually care about our users. No one is ignored here at Carnage Productions. If you are then tell us! Email us! Do something! We care about our customers, our reputations, and anything that goes on in this world! If you need help we will help you reach the skies!"


THE CARNAGE PRODUCTIONS WEBSITE IS NOW UP!

www.Carnageproduct.webs.com
Le Shorte
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Apr 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posted: 12th Feb 2012 20:15
It seems to me like that's a false statement. You haven't directly responded to me or Cross Hair.

Cheesehead for life.
Cross Hair Games
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Jan 2009
Location: Canada Eh\'
Posted: 12th Feb 2012 21:14
Was just thinking that...

Slayer267
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Sep 2010
Location: Non of your beez wax
Posted: 12th Feb 2012 22:59
At all of you -

Will take your constructive criticism into account!

THE CARNAGE PRODUCTIONS WEBSITE IS NOW UP!

www.Carnageproduct.webs.com
Slayer267
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Sep 2010
Location: Non of your beez wax
Posted: 14th Feb 2012 02:35
Okay so I removed that water

More pictures -







Constructive Crit Please!

THE CARNAGE PRODUCTIONS WEBSITE IS NOW UP!

www.Carnageproduct.webs.com
Cross Hair Games
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Jan 2009
Location: Canada Eh\'
Posted: 14th Feb 2012 02:42
Quote: "At all of you -

Will take your constructive criticism into account!"

It does not seem that way when you do not reply to us, and don't take our advice. In the new screens, whats your highest poly count?

Also, turn bloom down a bit, and make sure you use lightmapping to the best you can (not stats wise, but design wise) in the screenshots I dont see any item cast shadows, maybe one. And try to use as little lights as possible while still keeping the room well lit.

Slayer267
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Sep 2010
Location: Non of your beez wax
Posted: 14th Feb 2012 03:13
This is a multiplayer map, it has 109k polys

THE CARNAGE PRODUCTIONS WEBSITE IS NOW UP!

www.Carnageproduct.webs.com
Bugsy
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2008
Location: another place in time
Posted: 14th Feb 2012 03:21
hey, I like the coloured lighting in the screens, but there are several things wrong:

1. the colour looks like the level is in a freezer.
2. why are there fences blocking the ledge some places but not others?
3. why do the pipes in the bricked area abruptly end?
4. where's the lightsource creating the light in the first screen?
5. in the second, there is a broken wall with no rubble.

Slayer267
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Sep 2010
Location: Non of your beez wax
Posted: 14th Feb 2012 03:38
will do bugsy

THE CARNAGE PRODUCTIONS WEBSITE IS NOW UP!

www.Carnageproduct.webs.com
Slayer267
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Sep 2010
Location: Non of your beez wax
Posted: 14th Feb 2012 04:40
***SORRY FOR THE DOUBLE POST***

But what kind of light do you guys recommend? (NO WHITE LIGHTS!)

THE CARNAGE PRODUCTIONS WEBSITE IS NOW UP!

www.Carnageproduct.webs.com

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-08-23 11:54:31
Your offset time is: 2019-08-23 11:54:31