Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / [STICKY] v2 Feature Requests

Author
Message
EdzUp
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Sep 2002
Location: Citadel Cyberspace
Posted: 16th Feb 2019 07:56
One thing I would like to see is default function parameter values, like:

Function MyFunc( a as string ="", b as integer =0)

So calling it could be:

MyFunc()
MyFunc( "Test" )
MyFunc( "Test, 1 )

All would be valid as long as the parameter values were in order, missing ones would just use default values.
-EdzUp
blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 16th Feb 2019 08:44
I'm thinking an edit box should be activated on pointer released rather than pointer pressed
Kevin Cross
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Nov 2003
Location: London, UK
Posted: 16th Feb 2019 22:00
GetAdvertVisible() that returns 1 if the AdMob banner ad has loaded and visible on screen, and GetAdvertLocation to find out where it is. This is so things can be automatically positioned accordingly when an advert is visible. For example a Floating Action Button can be positioned a little higher from the bottom when the Admob is at the bottom and visible.

GetAdvertHeight() and GetAdvertWidth() will also be useful.

None of this is needed for full screen ads
OryUI - A WIP AGK2 UI Framework
Hubert BAYRE
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Oct 2017
Location: France
Posted: 19th Feb 2019 11:29 Edited at: 20th Feb 2019 11:25
some commands already existe for raspberry pi :



why not the same commands for arduino ?



https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/223809
Bengismo
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Nov 2017
Location: Yorkshire, England
Posted: 19th Feb 2019 11:35
Hubert Bayre wrote: "some commands already existe for raspberry pi :

why not the same commands for arduino ?"


Because AppGameKit doesnt run on an Arduino. There is no Arduino version of AGK.
Chmava
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Jun 2013
Location:
Posted: 10th Mar 2019 08:15 Edited at: 10th Mar 2019 08:15
REQUEST: https://bellard.org/bpg/
Does not need to save the image, nor put it into memblock and back.
If sprite could use a loaded .BPG format image, a game client with all its media file could be 70% smaller!
Ram size will probably be the same as AppGameKit should have converted .jpg and .png to pure data for rendering.
adambiser
AGK Developer
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: US
Posted: 10th Mar 2019 21:48
Wishes:
* Play OGG music from a memblock.
* Extracting from a ZIP file into a memblock without extracting to a file.
* Loading images from a memblock using a format specifier, ie: imgID = CreateImageFromMemblock(memID, "png") also: jpg, gif, bmp
* Loading sounds from a memblock using a format specifier, ie: sndID = CreateSoundFromMemblock(memID, "wav")
* Loading subimage data from a string instead of needing a subimage.txt file.
Scraggle
Moderator
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Jul 2003
Location: Yorkshire
Posted: 12th Mar 2019 19:43
I would really love to be able to save an animated gif from an animated sprite.
I can't imagine that many people would want it but animated gifs make great thumbnails for use in a media viewer. So if we could make them directly from animated sprites it would save a lot of third party software intervention.

Scraggle
Moderator
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Jul 2003
Location: Yorkshire
Posted: 13th Mar 2019 13:11 Edited at: 15th Mar 2019 11:06
Lorenzo
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Dec 2015
Location:
Posted: 13th Mar 2019 22:01

I'd like to know how much the height of the virtual keyboard to reposition my editbox.
nonom
AGK Developer
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Nov 2017
Location: Aden
Posted: 18th Mar 2019 16:49
A Text control instead dealing with Input controls. It could help to do faster dialogs.
Bengismo
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Nov 2017
Location: Yorkshire, England
Posted: 18th Mar 2019 17:12
Quote: "A Text control instead dealing with Input controls. It could help to do faster dialogs."


So like an edit box, that you type text into it?
2D Analyst
AGK Developer
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd May 2004
Location:
Posted: 19th Mar 2019 03:29
Control objects from Visual Basic Form such as buttons, drop down boxes, input boxes, etc

This will be useful for social media aspect of the game or even allow us to create non gaming apps faster.
Golelorn
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Nov 2016
Location:
Posted: 8th Apr 2019 02:28
GetSpriteU(SprID,VertexPoint) and GetSpriteV(SprID, VertexPoint)

Vertex Points can be just like the SetSpriteUV() command, except call them 1,2,3,4.
JasonPC
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Apr 2015
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 6th May 2019 13:13
I’d also love better Ui controls, my current project is non gaming, but AppGameKit is working really well. However I’ll want tick boxes/ radio boxes/ drop downs etc.
So, backing this comment: http://https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/212232?page=25#msg2641513
JasonPC
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Apr 2015
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 6th May 2019 13:16
Case/Select please! I was surprised to find they’re not currently available. Else if statements just feel and look clunky if we’re testing the same variable (so a state machine etc)
adambiser
AGK Developer
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: US
DannyD
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Aug 2017
Location:
Posted: 7th May 2019 00:54
From the Help Document

Example:

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-05-24 03:46:21
Your offset time is: 2019-05-24 03:46:21